In Bauska town
Freely available object. The mosaic is located at the end of the Strautnieku Street near the river Mēmele, on a 30-meter-long wall of the barn.
Gorgeous rose decorations made by inhabitants of eight parishes of Bauska and Bauska's county - about 140 participants in total involved into decorating the house facades of Riga street from Kalna Street to Baznicas Street.
In the old town of Bauska, on Riga street 35, a memorial "Synagogue garden" was created in the place of the Bauska Great Synagogue, which was built in July 1844 and was destroyed by Nazi attacks in July 1941. Abraham Isaac Kuk, an outstanding religious thinker, kabbalist, teacher, and then the first highest rabbin of Israel lands, served as the rabbin in the synagogue.
Butter caramel workshop for groups and parties.
Start of Lielupe
Lielupe beginning symbolizing environmental object
The oldest part of Bauska Castle – the impressive 15th century Fortress of the Livonian Order on the peninsula between the junction of the Musa and Memele Rivers which once was a safe guard of the order's border.The Newest part of Bauska Castle – residence for the Dukes of Courland was built at the end of the 16th century. Visitors can see the ruins of the Livonian Order Castle, observe the exposition on the history of the castle and other thematic exhibitions.
Bauska Motor Museum
After the reconstruction Riga Motor Museum branch establishment opened in Bauska in July, 2011. When visiting the southern region of Latvia, pay a visit to the Motor Museum in Bauska. We offer new and well-organized premises with more than 60 old-timers, including agricultural and special military vehicles.
In one of the exhibition halls you can glance at motorcars used in the 30ies and postwar years by bourgeois when going for a ride to the countryside. The second exhibition hall offers a chance to feel the atmosphere of Latvian countryside of the 20ies and 30ies.
Bauska Old Town
A National town planning monument, developed in the 16th - 19th century. The oldest building in the Old Town of Bauska is Bauska Church of Holy Spirit and renovated Town Hall.
Bauska Town Hall
The only restored 17th century Town Hall in Latvia. It was built up with private funds of the burgomaster and mayor's council and at that times was the largest and most grand City Hall in the entire Duchy of Courland and Zemgale.
Museum offers an exhibition called "Collection of dolls and toys" by Tamara Cudnovska, as well as an exposition on the 20th century's history of Bauska.
Bauska Lutheran Church of St. Spirit
Bauska Church of Holy Spirit was built in 1591-1594. It has an excellent art collection with unique art objects from the 16th - 19th century. At the back of one of the benches of the church- there is the oldest wood carving of the coat of arms of the town, made in 1640.
Offers tours around the sweet production unit "Poļu nams" and tasting of the products.The company is preparing sweets “Sweet brunette”, “Sweet blonde”, “Sweet Pearl”. All products are handmade.
Dūmiņu- Wine Making
"Dūmiņu Wines" offers the opportunity for groups (minimum 10 people) to taste homemade wines and learn about wine production process.
Here it is possible to buy and see how Gusto cosmetics are being made.
Decorative Art Studio Bauska
You can also visit the Folk Decorative Art Studio “Bauska”.
Bauska St. Sacrament Catholic Church
The Bauska Catholic Church was built in 1864.The interior was designed in the second half of the 19th century. Beside the small church a bell tower was built in 1891
Bauska St. Georgijs the Orthodox Church
The Orthodox Church was built in 1881according to the design of J. F. Baumanis. Partly the interior has been preserved,iconostasis was rebuilt in 1991.
Stone of Peter the Great
The Stone of Peter the Great lies at the end of Kalēju street.Thanks to the local legends the stone has become a popular place among tourists.The legend says that during the Northern War the Russian Tsar Peter the Great and the Polish King August had a lunch on this stone, and afterwards they put their silver spoons under it.
The monument devoted to those who were killed during the Freedom Fights. The base of the monument was erected in 1929. The works were not completed by several tens of years due to the communist regime. In 1992 the sulptor A. Jansons made and erected a bronze statue of the Semgallian warrior according to the design of his father - the sculptor K. Jansons
Monument of Vilis Plūdonis
Monument installed in August 2014 Bauska, Saules garden.
Nature trail Bauska
The trail set up in the Nature Park “Bauska” will take you on a romantic walk along the picturesque bank of the Memele River to Bauska Castle and further on to Kirbaksala, where the Musa and Memele Rivers join to start the Lielupe River.